A little (he)art.

It’s back to the days when I used to draw Aladdin, Jasmine, Helga….and other disney/cartoon characters πŸ™‚ Drew after years…Katherine expressly asked me to draw her something since I always gave gifts whereas along with presents, she would fold origami, write me a postcard or a letter or make me kits brimming with private jokes…but that’s totally her…she studies art management…and me…well, I can’t even cut paper properly. I do not, however, believe in buying cards because..you know, they’re meant to be personal. So, I made her one. I got SO happy drawing after ages that I proudly showed the Moron my drawing at least ten times after I was done…and like a parent to a five year old child, Moron smiled, nodded and said ‘very good’ every time I eagerly put up my drawing. Well, I’m still all happy about it, so I’m going to post it up here for everyone to marvel at it and be in awe of the hidden artist in me.

Little Treasures. Kat's honey postcard 'celebrating my gooey awesomeness', and on the right, is the origami suit..with a little private joke scribbled behind. πŸ˜€

And there’s a little background story to this too…

When I was young, the mother got me a drawing teacher. My brother taught me to smile sweetly and say ‘good morning sir’ to him every time he came. He gave me a look of great surprise the first time I said that, as if such gracious manners were unheard of. And since then, every time he came and before he left, he planted a kiss on my forehead (FOREHEAD!!!!)
I got him fired. I never liked him anyway – he’d make me draw horses – who the hell makes a baby girl draw big ugly horses?! So I went back to my coloring books full of flowers and teddy bears and cartoons. And..I don’t think I’ve progressed much.. πŸ˜›

Morticia Adams. In loving reminiscence of Katherine Scully.

The card. Next time, I'll hire someone adept at using scissors. It's too violent a tool for me to use properly.

Leave a comment