Crossing the line to touch those curves.

China is going to grow. India is going to explode and die. America is stupid. Greece is lazy. Ireland, Spain and Britain are just eating off from their debt – ‘Fool’s paradise’ he says. And Singapore is a Utopian god’s own land.

I sit enamoured yet slightly deflated by his moribund tone. He tells us we are too young to know what’s good for us, he says ‘you young people want more democracy…look what democracy did to the west’, “you young people don’t know what you want’. In the context of Singapore of course…or at least that’s what I’d like to think.

He loathes politicians such as Sarah Palin and the likes, and is amorously admiring of politicians like LKY, whom he was once an advisor to. When asked a question, he smiles wistfully, shakes his head and enlightens the distraught student while the rest gaze in silence; some deaf to his baritone, others lapping up every single word. I oscillate between both. 😀

I do tend to question him (in the safe abode of my own little head) but realize I’m a tad hesitant to reach a conclusion different from his highness. Maybe I should major in his little field, so that I can sieve these things out for myself instead of sitting like a disciple under his spell.

Economics, you are one sexy subject. I’d like to levitate you around my head, and crack your greasy nut.

Leave a comment